Entry way makeover

 

Everything is a beautiful work in progress.  That’s the truth for everything.  As I’m going through the motions of getting my house ready to sell I keep telling myself that.  It’s my mantra as I enter the front door everyday and when I leave the next morning.  I really want to leave this beautiful home to someone else with good energy and all the effort I have to wish them well.  Whomever they may be.

Part of staging is for every room to have a purpose.  From the moment you walk in the door you should see the purpose of each room.  Starting with the walk up to the door and passing through it. The entry way cannot be bare.

I had this cute little table that I thought would work perfectly and to avoid much cost I decided to use it for my entry way.


I had to prime the table first because it had  a glossy finish and with no time to strip it…

I’m using a chalky paint in black to give the table a more laid back feel.

It went rather quickly for an end of the day project.

Here are a few different shots of the end result.  I still haven’t decided on knobs so when I do the final spread on the walk through of my house those details will be included.


  

 

 

About Tess Star

Home Stager, Re-designer and travel-blogger writing about all things creative and fun. I love to travel, read the stars and create. I have a best friend/ dog named Charlie and he comforts my soul a lot. I have raised humans to be extraordinary in heart and there are many artist in my family. I dream all the time and I love funny people, good theatre and moving music. xoxo

Leave a Reply

