Industrial design

My sweet 26 year old son surprised me with his lighting design in text this morning.  I just had to showcase It here on the blog because he is such an artist.  I tell him all the time he was born with a crayon in his hand and making toys out of twigs and rocks was his favorite thing in all the world.  No surprise he can make anything with his hands.

Justin has a critical eye for what anything can be.  He sees the potential of any used thing and usually transforms it into somethings useful.  He currently works in Virginia at a rental complex in maintenance.  He says they never throw anything away so I’m sure there will be more to come from him in home design.  Brilliant, just brilliant.

This is what he had to work with and it was this pile of used street lighting that he saw something different.  
He used old pallets to hang the lights, with a little tubing to hide the wires this has so much potential! 


I absolutely love that everything is recycled and shows promise of a million ways you could use this.  For anyone wishing to contact Justin to ask questions or just support his gift you can reach him by email at: Jaytee423@gmail.com.

 

About Tess Star

Home Stager, Re-designer and travel-blogger writing about all things creative and fun. I love to travel, read the stars and create. I have a best friend/ dog named Charlie and he comforts my soul a lot. I have raised humans to be extraordinary in heart and there are many artist in my family. I dream all the time and I love funny people, good theatre and moving music. xoxo

Leave a Reply

