My kitchen makeover 

     How many of us dislike a galley kitchen? 🙋🏻 That would be me!  Nonetheless adding a backsplash has been something we’ve been meaning to do since we moved in.  Now it’s time to leave so checking this off the list is great!  

     Before the tile this kitchen looked so disconnected.  The busy countertops just never connected to the cabinets.  As you can see below it was pretty bland. 

   

     One small space done and I can already see how a backsplash anchors everything and makes it more fluid to the eye.  Not to mention how much better for cleaning. 

   
  

     This is the backsplash all done.  I went with a small tile because well, you know, small space…small tile.  I also didn’t want the size on the floor to be too similar to the size at eye level. I love it though! 

  
  

 
     This is James Hunter.  James is our tile guy and friend.  He has worked for many years in the tiling industry and I love his work.  If you are in the Chattanooga area and you need a good tile guy then leave a comment below and I will be happy to send you his contact information.   Stay tuned though cause he’s also doing the tile in my  bathroom! 

Xoxo

 

About Tess Star

Home Stager, Re-designer and travel-blogger writing about all things creative and fun. I love to travel, read the stars and create. I have a best friend/ dog named Charlie and he comforts my soul a lot. I have raised humans to be extraordinary in heart and there are many artist in my family. I dream all the time and I love funny people, good theatre and moving music. xoxo

1 Response

Leave a Reply

